My Second Weigh-In

Today was my Week 2 Weigh-In and the results are in… *drumroll*

6.4 pounds!

I’m overjoyed to realize that I’ve lost nearly 10 pounds and it’s only been two weeks. Like most people who become over weight enough to try a dramatic diet such as Medifast, I just want this weight GONE so I can try my hand at successfully eating a balanced diet to maintain a healthy weight. It’s always been that “grass is always greener” scenario for me, so far as I’ve always assumed if I could just get the weight off I’m mature and disciplined enough to keep it off. I’m done with enjoying life via food and ready to reap the rewards of that change.

I’m also relieved that it’s working because I feel very trapped by my previous dieting results and I don’t want to start over on a new plan. Choosing a lifestyle is one thing, dieting for weight loss is another.

This is the end of my second week, and it’s within the first two weeks that most MF users have the biggest loss, so I’m going to revel in this as long as I can and then properly prepare myself for a more realistic weigh-in next week… as long as it’s at least 2 pounds 😛

2 Comments

  1. FAb!

    Also, recall, it takes your body weeks to ‘catch up’ in appearance I’ve found, at least. So, you may find yourself saying, ‘I’ve lost 15lb and I’m still not down a size!!!’ You’re losing FAST (bear in mind what I said about us petites having 1lb=5lb for taller folk). So, this is a huge thing. Also, it’s sometimes fun to look at the percentage of what you’ve lost. Like when you hit 10%? DANG that’s amazing, whether it’s 10lb or 50lb, 10% is life-altering.

    Like

Leave a comment