NO MORE SOUP!!!

I’m sick of the Medifast soup. The problem, really, is that I didn’t plan this month very well and ordered way too much soup and not enough breakfast and snack items. I’ve been choking down soup for 2-3 meals a day for the last week – NO MORE SOUP.

I went to the grocery store last night, armed with the nutritional breakdown of a MF crunch bar, and found a “decent” equivalent. Not surprising, it was from the South Beach Diet plan, and also not surprisingly – it was chocolate covered 😀

Medifast vs South Beach
Its lower in protein and calories while also being higher in carbohydrates, but they aren’t outside the range of acceptable – to me. I’m eating two today in replacement of the tired soup, so I added a pouch of chunk light tuna (in water) to my day as well to make up for the loss in protein and I’m going to skip on my “optional” snack in order to save the carbohydrates. When all is said and done, I’m finishing my day with 86 carbs – so still within range!

Luckily, I should be receiving a very small shipment of food this afternoon (just three boxes) and my larger shipment on Friday, so soon I’ll have variety again.

3 Comments

  1. Dunno your allowances but KIND bars are healthy fat and protein (yet may be high in carbs, honestly don’t know). Mostly I though cos they have new here the savoury ones called STRONG. I like jalapeño, it’s NOT that spicy, less than some BBQ sauces (not that I eat them, never liked them but in weird, not into condiments apart from Tabasco, which isn’t really a sauce, more like liquid spice).

    Anyway, they may not help at all but if they do, it’s be a non-sweet snack:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

